People - Māori Students - University of Canterbury - New Zealand

Māori Development Team Staff

The staff in the Māori Development Team provide academic and pastoral support to all UC Māori students from Outreach & Transition to Undergraduate & Postgraduate Support.

Ripeka Kaiārahi Māori - Service Units
Rīpeka Tamanui-Hurunui
Ngāriki Kaiputahi, Te Aitanga-ā-Māhaki, Ngāti Porou
Room 110, Te Ao Mārama
DDI: +64 3 369 3867
Extn: 93867
ripeka.hurunui@canterbury.ac.nz
Jamie Hape Senior Student Development Advisor: Māori
Jamie Hape
Ngāti Kahungunu ki Wairarapa, Ngāti Porou, Te Atiawa ki Waikanae
Room 115, Te Ao Mārama
DDI: +64 3 369 3868
Extn: 93868
jamie.hape@canterbury.ac.nz
John Student Development Advisor: Māori
John Kapa
Te Aupōuri, Te Rārawa, Ngāti Maniapoto, Waikato
Room 114, Te Ao Mārama
DDI: +64 3 369 3870
Extn: 93870
john.kapa@canterbury.ac.nz
Roisin Bennett Student Development Advisor: Māori
Roisin Bennett
Ngāti Porou, Ngāti Tuwharetoa
Room 113, Te Ao Mārama
DDI: +64 3 369 3869
Extn: 93869
roisin.bennett@canterbury.ac.nz
Michelle Māori Outreach Advisor
Michelle Bergman
Ngāti Rangitihi, Ngāti Raukawa
Room 107, Te Ao Mārama
DDI: +64 3 369 3871
Extn: 93871
michelle.bergman@canterbury.ac.nz
Kylie Morell Māori Development Team Coordinator
Kylie Clark
Foyer, Te Ao Mārama
DDI: +64 3 369 4136
Extn: 94136
kylie.morell@canterbury.ac.nz