People - Māori Students - University of Canterbury - New Zealand

Te Ratonga Ākonga Māori

The staff in the Māori Student Development Team (MDT) provide academic and pastoral support to all UC ākonga Māori transitioning from high school to undergraduate and Postgraduate.

Ripeka Kaiārahi Māori, Service Units
Rīpeka Tamanui-Hurunui
Ngāriki Kaiputahi, Te Aitanga-ā-Māhaki, Ngāti Porou
Room 110, Te Ao Mārama
DDI: +64 3 369 3867
Extn: 93867
ripeka.hurunui@canterbury.ac.nz
Jamie Hape Poutoko | Team Leader
Jamie Hape
Ngāti Kahungunu ki Wairarapa, Ngāti Porou, Te Atiawa ki Waikanae
Room 115, Te Ao Mārama
DDI: +64 3 369 3868
Extn: 93868
jamie.hape@canterbury.ac.nz
John Kaipoipoi | Student Development Advisor: Māori
John Kapa
Te Aupōuri, Te Rārawa, Ngāti Maniapoto, Waikato
Room 114, Te Ao Mārama
DDI: +64 3 369 3870
Extn: 93870
john.kapa@canterbury.ac.nz
Roisin Bennett Kaipoipoi | Student Development Advisor: Māori
Roisin Bennett
Ngāti Porou, Ngāti Tuwharetoa
Room 113, Te Ao Mārama
DDI: +64 3 369 3869
Extn: 93869
roisin.bennett@canterbury.ac.nz
Michelle Kaiwhātoro Ākonga Māori | Māori Outreach Advisor
Michelle Bergman
Ngāti Rangitihi, Ngāti Raukawa
Room 107, Te Ao Mārama
DDI: +64 3 369 3871
Extn: 93871
michelle.bergman@canterbury.ac.nz
Kylie Morell Tautāwhi | Māori Development Team Coordinator
Kylie Clark
Foyer, Te Ao Mārama
DDI: +64 3 369 4136
Extn: 94136
kylie.morell@canterbury.ac.nz